Missing protected fields button

Hello–my AnkiHub no longer has the “manage protected fields” button in the top right corner. Did it move?

In the AnKing Overhaul for Step 1 & Step 2 page, I only have “Subscribed” and “Share Link” buttons in the top right corner. When I originally joined AnkiHub a couple months ago, I had the “Manage Protected Fields” button and was able to use it, but I wanted to check what I had protected and add some more custom protected tags.

Thank you for your help!

I can still see it, try a different browser or another device and see if the same thing is happening?

It looks like my view does not have the dropdown menu with three dots. Screenshot is from Chrome on Mac laptop, but it is also not present on Safari or iPad.

That is odd, @andrew might know why this is occurring.

Perhaps it might have to do with your subscription, do you still have an active subscription to AnkiHub?

I think I have an active subscription… is there any way for someone to confirm for me? I had originally purchased the monthly subscription, but then I cancelled that and purchased the lifetime subscription (at least I thought).

Click on settings here at the top, then click on membership portal, then check if the payment for the lifetime membership went through, it should specify your “current plan” at the top in the portal

@khiroshi , it looks like your membership was erroneously inactivated. I’m not sure why this happened since you have a lifetime membership, but I’ll fix it. Sorry for the inconvenience! It should be good now.

1 Like